Introduction to the technical basis of semiconductor clean workshop

2019-07-04 10:23:00   Editor: Yan Hong shares    0

The space unit of the semiconductor component is calculated in micrometers. Therefore, the dust particles are attached to the wafer on which the semiconductor component is fabricated, which may affect the pattern of the precise conductor layout thereon, causing serious consequences of short circuit or open circuit. All semiconductor process equipment must be placed in a confined space where dust is trapped, which is the reason for the semiconductor clean room.

Relevant technologies and usage management methods for the following semiconductor cleanrooms:


1. Inside the semiconductor clean room, it is necessary to ensure that the dust does not enter, so the clean room should maintain an environment greater than atmospheric pressure. This requires a large blower to drive the air from the cleaned equipment into the clean room.


2. In order to maintain constant temperature and constant humidity, large air conditioning equipment must be used in conjunction with the aforementioned blast pressure system. How long does the blower press and how long the air conditioner has to be opened.


3. The air flow direction of all purified equipment is from top to bottom. Therefore, the indoor space design of the clean workshop or the placement of the machine should avoid sudden abrupt, so that the chances and time for the cyclone bacteria to stagnate in the clean workshop are reduced. The minimum level.


4. All building materials are based on materials that are not susceptible to electrostatic adsorption.


5. All people or things go in and out of the clean workshop. People must wear dust-proof clothes. People or things must be blown through the air shower to remove the surface dust first.


6. The use of water in semiconductor cleanrooms is limited to deionized water. One prevents the water particles from contaminating the wafer, and the other prevents the heavy metal ions (such as potassium and sodium ions) from contaminating the charged carrier channel of the MOS transistor structure, affecting the working characteristics of the semiconductor component. Deionized water is the best solvent and cleaner, and its use in the semiconductor industry is incredible!


7. All the gas sources used in the semiconductor clean room, including the need to blow dry wafers and machine air pressure, use nitrogen (98%), blow dry silicon wafers and even require more than 99.8% high purity nitrogen .

旗下品牌

半导体洁净车间技术基础介绍

2019-07-04 10:23:00   责任编辑: 钜宏股份    0

半导体组件空间单位都是以微米计算,因此微尘颗粒沾附在制作半导体组件的晶圆上,便有可能影响到其上精密导线布局的样式,造成短路或断路的严重后果。所有半导体制程设备都必须安置在隔绝粉尘进入的密闭空间中,这就是半导体洁净车间的来由。

以下半导体洁净车间的相关的技术和使用管理办法:

1.半导体洁净车间内部要确保粉尘只出不进,因此洁净车间室内要保持大于大气压的环境。这就需要用大型鼓风机将经净化设备的空气源源不绝地打入洁净车间中。

2.为保持恒温与恒湿,大型空调设备须搭配前述之鼓风加压系统使用。鼓风机加压多久,空调就得开多久。

3.所有经净化设备的空气流动方向均由上往下为主,因此,洁净车间室内空间设计或机台摆放应避免突兀,使尘埃细菌等在洁净车间内回旋停滞的机会与时间减至最低程度。

4.所有建材均以不易产生静电吸附的材质为主。

5.所有人或事物进出洁净车间,人必须穿配套防尘服,人或事物都要经过风淋室吹淋以将表面粉尘先行除掉。

6.半导体洁净车间内水的使用只限用去离子水。一则防止水中粉粒污染晶圆,二则防止水中重金属离子(如钾、钠离子)污染金氧半晶体管结构之带电载子信道,影响半导体组件的工作特性。去离子水是最佳的溶剂与清洁剂,在半导体工业之使用量极为惊人!

7.半导体洁净车间所有用得到的气源,包括吹干晶圆及机台空压所需要的,都得使用氮气 (98%),吹干晶圆的氮气甚至要求99.8%以上的高纯氮。